Temp files


(SASSP) 2014


Date: 30th April 2014 (Wednesday)

Time: 8.00 am – 6.00 pm

Venue: Kompleks Dewan Kuliah, Pauh Putra Main Campus, UniMAP

Participation: 100 participants including 30 presenters, general participants, 3 Keynote Speakers, 2 Industries, Deans, Committee members, students and volunteers.

List of Honorable Guests :

  1. Prof. Dr. Ali Yeon bin Md. Shakaff (Officiator)

  2. Prof. Dr. R. Badlishah bin Ahmad (General Chair of IPIARTI & SASSP 2014)

  3. Dr. Abu Hassan bin Abdullah (General Chair of IPIARTI & SASSP 2014)

  4. Prof. Dr. Sabira Khatun (General Chair of IPIARTI & SASSP 2014)

List of Keynote Speakers :

  1. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ng Yin Kwee, Eddie, NTU (Singapore)

  2. Prof. Dr. Sazali Yaacob (UniMAP)

  3. Prof. Dr. Mandava Rajeswari (USM)

This symposium was officiated by the Chair of Board of Professors (UniMAP), Prof. Dr. Ali Yeon bin Md Shakaff, followed by the speech from the general chair, Prof. Dr. Sabira Khatun. The event then proceeded with the IEEE Membership Development Talk given by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syed Abd Rahman Al-Attas, Chair of IEEE Signal Processing Society, Malaysia Chapter. Later, this event was graced with the speech from the three invited keynote speakers of high repute from local and international academic institutions. Parallel presentation of 30 presenters were carry out in the afternoon session. The list of presenters can be tabulated in Table 1. Prof. Dr. R. Badlishah has given a speech during the closing ceremony and later presented the certificates of appreciation to some of the presenters. Some of the certificates are also given by Dr. Abu Hassan Abdullah, the Dean for School of Mechatronic Engineering. The event dispersed at around 6.00 pm.

List of Presenters :




1. Registration and Opening Ceremony


2. Opening Ceremony


 3. Keynote Speakers


4. Oral Presentation


5. Closing Ceremony and Certificate Giving


6. Group Photo Session

img 5123



7. Committee Members

img 5126


Certificate of appreciation have been given by Prof. Badlishah and Dr. Abu Hassan Abdullah to all presenters. Finally, the ceremony was successfully closed by Prof. Dr. R. Badlishah Ahmad, the Dean of School of Computer and Communication Engineering (SCCE) at around 5.45pm.

The event dispersed at 6.00pm. 

Prepared by:

Naimah Yaakob

Secretary IPIARTI & SASSP 2014

Contact Us

School of Computer and Communication Engineering (SCCE)
c/o School of Manufacturing Engineering Complex
Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP)
First Floor, Pauh Putra Campus
02600 Arau, Perlis.
Tel:  +604-988 5670 / +604-988 5361
Fax: +604-988 5098

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Goverment Link

  LOGO KPM malay msc MQA  qs2015

Best viewed using Firefox and Chrome 1280x768

SCCE UniMAP 2016